• Sat. Apr 13th, 2024

The Current Scenario English News Paper

Power of Youth Power of Nation

The Mayor honored the newly elected Zone Chairman, gave information regarding the rights, duties, responsibilities as well as responsibilities of the Zone Chairman.


Feb 24, 2024

INDORE Geetkar Damodar Virmal Mayor Shri Pushyamitra Bhargava welcomed the newly elected zone presidents in the Mayor’s hall. On this occasion, Chairman and Zone President Mr. Munnalal Yadav, Mayor’s representative Mr. Bharat Parikh, Zone President Mrs. Bhavana Manoj Mishra, Mrs. Mita Rambabu Rathore, Mr. Gajanand Gaonde, Mr. Parag Jaisingh Kaushal, Mrs. Sunita Santosh Chaukhande, Mrs. Puja Patidar, Mrs. Sangeeta Mahesh. Joshi, Mr. Pushpendra Patidar, Mr. Mahesh Baswal, Mrs. Rupa Dinesh Pandey, Mr. Omprakash Arya, Mr. Nitin Kumar Sharma Sanu, Mrs. Harpreet Kaur Luthra, Mrs. Shikha Sandeep Dubey, Mrs. Sandhya Agarwal, Mr. Mridul Agarwal, Mr. Pranav Mandal, Mrs. Barkha Nitin Malu, Shri Prashant Badve, Additional Commissioner Shri Manoj Pathak and others were present.

All the elected zone presidents were first honored by Mayor Shri Bhargava by giving them flower bouquets and clothes. He said that as important as the post of Mayor is in the development of the city, the role of the Zone President and Ward Committee is equally important in the development of the zone area. He said that in order to speed up the development works of the city, the zone president coordinates with the ward councilors through the ward committee to speed up the development works. You should continuously monitor all the development works, convene a meeting of the Zone President Ward Committee every 15 days and give impetus to the development works.

Mayor Shri Bhargava said that after assuming office, I had taken a resolution to complete the construction work of the Corporation Council building, and we did it, in the same way, all you Zone Presidents and Ward Committees should resolve to complete the remaining tenure of the Council. All you zone presidents should pledge to make your respective zone buildings fully equipped with public participation. Along with this, Mayor Shri Bhargava gave detailed information to all the newly elected zone presidents about their officers, responsibilities and responsibilities and also discussed in detail about working on the new responsibility with full dedication.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *