• Tue. Mar 5th, 2024

The Current Scenario English News Paper

Power of Youth Power of Nation

BJP Speakers


Aug 8, 2023

FULL List Of BJP Speakers

848448-66669-roxekxirlf-1503643101 BJP Speakers

no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government was
tabled by Congress MP Gaurav Gogoi on Monday (August 8). Congress leader and MP
Rahul Gandhi, who was to start the no-confidence motion for Congress, was
replaced by Gaurav Gogoi at the last moment. This also led to BJP MP and
Parliamentary Affairs minister Pralhad Joshi to question as to why did Rahul
not table the motion or started the proceedings for Congress in the House.
However, BJP list of speakers who will speak during the debate on no-confidence
motion mentions 15 MPs and leaders who will speak for the ruling party and
alliance in the House.

Here are the names of BJP
leaders who will speak during the No-Confidence Motion.

1. Amit Shah

2. Nirmala Sitharaman

3. Kiren

4. Jyotiraditya Scindia

5. Smriti

6. Locket Chatterjee

7. Bandi
Sanjay Kumar

8. Ram Kripal Yadav

9. Rajdeep Roy

10. Vijay Baghel

11. Ramesh Bidhuri

12. Sunita Duggal

13. Heena Gavit

14. Nishikant Dubey

15. Rajyavardhan Rathore.

Speakers from different
region and states

The BJP list of speakers has names from West, South, North East,
Central, East and North region. The speakers represent seats from states in
Gujarat, Karnataka, Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, West
Bengal, Telangana, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Haryana, Jharkhand,
Maharashtra and Rajasthan.

Debate on
No-Confidence Motion

The debate on the no-confidence started on a difficult note.
Congress MP Gaurav Gogoi started the debate for Congress and attacked the Prime
Minister and ruling government for violence in Manipur. However, ruckus and
disturbance was observed in the Lok Sabha as soon as BJP MP Nishikant Dubey
stood up to speak for the BJP on the no-confidence motion. Sloganeering took
place by opposition parties MPs and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad
Joshi asked why was opposition stopping the government from replying and said
that opposition should not have so much “insecurity”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights