• Mon. Jul 22nd, 2024

A peace committee meeting was held by the collector regarding the upcoming festivals


Jun 13, 2024
A peace committee meeting was held by the collector regarding the upcoming festivals

Bureau Chief Rahim Sherani Hindustani Jhabua

A peace committee meeting was organized under the chairmanship of Collector Neha Meena to maintain peace during the upcoming festivals.

In the meeting, discussions were held regarding the peaceful celebration of the upcoming festivals including Id-ul-Adha on Monday, June 17, Kabir Jayanti on Saturday, June 22, Moharram on Wednesday, July 17, Nag Panchami Tribal Day on Friday, August 9, Independence Day on Friday, August 15, Rakshabandhan on Monday, August 19, Janmashtami on Monday, August 26, Ganesh Chaturthi on Saturday, September 7, Tejaji Jayanti on Friday, September 13, Dola Gyaras on Saturday, September 14, Milad-un-Nabi on Monday, September 16 and Anant Chaturdashi on Tuesday, September 17. Many festivals involve processions, rallies and a large number of people gather.

There should be no material that can cause fear in any procession. Sound amplifiers are used in many festivals in which idol immersion is done. Counters should be made at various places for idol immersion and the immersion should be done by the municipality. So that crowds do not gather at the immersion site. The problem of pond for immersion on Moharram was told by social workers.

Other members also talked about proper arrangement of slaughter house and permission was sought for the people taking vows to perform in procession with their traditional weapons and other issues were also discussed, necessary instructions were given by the collector in this regard.

While wishing everyone, Collector Neha Meena and Superintendent of Police Shri Padma Vilochan Shukla said that everyone should celebrate the festival in a peaceful manner. So that the religious sentiments of any religion are not hurt. During this, Additional Collector S.S. Mujalda, Additional Superintendent of Police Shri P.L Kurve, Joint Collector Shri Satyanarayan Darro, Sub-Divisional Officer Revenue Jhabua Harishankar Vishwakarma and members of Peace Committee were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *